ICDLI renews environmental product declarations (EPD)

EPDs for HPL and HPL compact

After the ICDLI (International Committee of the Decorative Laminates Industry aisbl) had developed an EPD for the first time in 2012, the environmental product declarations have now been updated. These are valid for five years. The environmental product declarations audited by the independent program holder Institute for Building and Environment e.V. (IBU) have been produced to the highest standard of type III.

ICDLI EPD

f.l.t.r.: Dr. Burkhart Lehmann (IBU), Dr. Lutz Reitzel (Vice President ICDLI), Ralf Olsen (Secretary General ICDLI)

The new EPDs are valid for HPL and HPL compact. The two updated environmental product declarations (EPD) are proof of the environmental performance of construc-tion products and provide a basis for the ecological building evaluation. All necessary information, including impacts on the greenhouse effect, ozone depletion and primary energy requirements, are included at a glance.

In cooperation with the company thinkstep AG, all members of the ICDLI have reported their data, from which the two environmental product declarations have arisen. The new environmental product declarations deliver quantitative, verified and objective information on the effects of a product on the environment, using clearly defined parameters. The entire life cycle (cradle to cradle) of the product (raw material production, production, transport, use, disposal) is considered.

The ICDLI

The ICDLI is the international representation of the HPL manufacturers. The ICDLI aims at creating a strong and successful European community of the manufacturers as well as at the continuation of the success story of HPL.

 

Contakt

ICDLI – International Committee of the Decorative Laminates Industry aisbl
Ralf Olsen, Christine Euler

Phone +49 69 2 71 05-26, Fax +49 69 23 98 37
E-Mail
Internet

2017-11-22T16:45:36+00:00 22.11.2017|

ICDLI erneuert Umwelt-Produktdeklarationen

EPDs für HPL und HPL-Kompaktplatten

Nachdem das ICDLI (International Committee of the Decorative Laminates Industry aisbl) erstmals 2012 eine EPD erarbeitet hatte, wurden jetzt die Umweltproduktdeklarationen aktualisiert. Diese besitzen eine Gültigkeit von fünf Jahren. Die vom unabhängigen Programmhalter Institut Bauen und Umwelt e.V. (IBU) geprüften Umweltproduktdeklarationen wurden nach dem höchsten Standard des Typ III erstellt.

ICDLI EPD

v.l.n.r.: Dr. Burkhart Lehmann (IBU), Dr. Lutz Reitzel (Vizepräsident ICDLI), Ralf Olsen (Geschäftsführer ICDLI)

Die neuen EPDs wurden sowohl für HPL als auch für HPL-Kompaktplatten ausgestellt. Die zwei aktualisierten Umweltproduktdeklarationen (EPD) gelten als Nachweis für die Umweltleistung von Bauprodukten und bieten eine Grundlage für die ökologische Gebäudebewertung. Alle notwendigen Informationen, unter anderem über Auswirkungen auf den Treibhauseffekt, auf den Abbau der Ozonschicht sowie der Primärenergiebedarf, sind auf einem Blick enthalten.

In Zusammenarbeit mit der Firma thinkstep AG haben alle Mitglieder des ICDLI ihre Daten gemeldet, woraus dann die beiden Umweltproduktdeklarationen entstanden sind. Die neuen Umweltproduktdeklarationen liefern anhand klar definierter Parameter quantitative, verifizierte sowie objektive Informationen über die Auswirkungen eines Produkts auf die Umwelt. Dabei wird der komplette Lebenszyklus (cradle to cradle) des Produkts (Rohstoffgewinnung, Produktion, Transport, Einsatz, Entsorgung) betrachtet.

Über das ICDLI

Das ICDLI ist ein internationales Komitee europäischer Laminathersteller. Ziel des Verbands ist es, eine kreative und erfolgreiche europäische Vereinigung von Produ-zenten zu bilden, um die Erfolgsgeschichte von HPL weiterzuführen.

 

Pressekontakt

ICDLI – International Committee of the Decorative Laminates Industry aisbl
Ralf Olsen, Christine Euler

Phone +49 69 2 71 05-26, Fax +49 69 23 98 37
E-Mail christine.euler@pro-kunststoff.de
Internet www.icdli.com

2017-11-22T16:16:35+00:00 22.11.2017|