IBU.data

IBU.data2018-09-25T11:00:18+02:00

 

Insti­tut Bauen und Umwelt e.V. makes the LCA-based data from the Envi­ron­men­tal Prod­uct Dec­la­ra­tions (EPDs) for build­ing prod­ucts avail­able in dig­i­tal form as XML files on the basis of the ILCD for­mat for down­load­ing from IBU.data.

IBU there­by per­mits and pro­motes the use of EPD data for cal­cu­lat­ing com­po­nent and build­ing Life Cycle Assess­ments (LCAs) in soft­ware tools as well as the sub­se­quent assess­ment of envi­ron­men­tal impacts at build­ing lev­el from a sus­tain­abil­i­ty perspective.

I agree to the terms of use of IBU.data. For XML-Down­loads you must reg­is­ter first.

The use of IBU.data is free of charge.

Reg­is­ter
IBU.data XML-DOWNLOAD

FAQ

What is IBU.data?2017–05-24T17:39:29+02:00

IBU.data is a data base, pro­vid­ed by Insti­tut Bauen und Umwelt e.V., con­tain­ing the LCA-based data from the Envi­ron­men­tal Prod­uct Dec­la­ra­tions (EPDs) by man­u­fac­tur­ers of build­ing mate­ri­als, dig­i­talised in XML for­mat, and made avail­able to the pub­lic. This makes it pos­si­ble to apply it when cal­cu­lat­ing build­ing LCAs.

Why does IBU now have its own data base?2017–05-24T17:41:06+02:00

In the form of IBU.data, IBU offers sig­nif­i­cant­ly added val­ue for the users of EPDs: a data base of its own is asso­ci­at­ed with short pub­li­ca­tion cycles for new EPDs while in-house oper­a­tion means that all IBU EPDs gen­er­at­ed in the EPD online tool can now be made avail­able in dig­i­tal form for the first time. This reduces depen­dence on the spec­i­fi­ca­tions of exter­nal data base operators.

This also makes IBU.data a pio­neer of devel­op­ment in Europe among pro­gramme oper­a­tors of EPDs hop­ing to make their data avail­able to the pub­lic in dig­i­tal form. This is based on the con­cept of the Euro­pean InDa­ta team which entails pro­gramme own­ers devel­op­ing a net­work of dig­i­tal EPD data as XML files based on the ILCD for­mat (Inter­na­tion­al Life Cycle Dataset).

What EPD data can I find on IBU.data and how up to date is it?2017–05-24T17:42:21+02:00

IBU.data pub­lish­es all EPD data sets gen­er­at­ed and pub­lished at IBU using the EPD online tool. Thanks to its direct link to EPD-Online, IBU.data is always up to date.

What does it cost to use the data?2020–02-06T19:24:07+01:00

Use of the data offered on IBU.data is free of charge for end users for the pur­pose of infor­ma­tion and use for Build­ing LCAs. Click here for the terms of use. A sep­a­rate licence agree­ment is required for all oth­er types of use. Please con­tact info@ibu-epd.com for more information.

 

How can I access the data from my soft­ware tool?2020–02-06T19:24:24+01:00

The gen­er­al pub­lic does not cur­rent­ly have access to the web­site. If you are inter­est­ed in access­ing IBU.data from a build­ing LCA tool via the online inter­face, please con­tact info@ibu-epd.com for more information.

Gen­er­al Terms of Use of IBU.data

With the IBU.data plat­form the Insti­tut Bauen und Umwelt e.V. makes avail­able a stan­dard­ised dig­i­tal data­base for the life-cycle assess­ment of struc­tures where­by build­ing mate­ri­als and build­ing com­po­nents are described with respect to their eco­log­i­cal impact. IBU.data pro­vides com­pa­ny- or asso­ci­a­tion-spe­cif­ic datasets from Envi­ron­men­tal Prod­uct Dec­la­ra­tions (EPDs).
The datasets pub­lished in IBU.data can be viewed by the end user and may be down­loaded for the pur­pose of cal­cu­lat­ing build­ing life-cycle assess­ments after reg­is­ter­ing free of charge.  Any fur­ther com­mer­cial use of the data, in par­tic­u­lar cir­cu­lat­ing it to third par­ties, requires enter­ing into a licens­ing agreement.

By reg­is­ter­ing on IBU.data you accept these Terms of Use with­out restric­tion and reserve.

1. Infor­ma­tion on reg­is­ter­ing for the pur­pose of using the data­base content

 1.1 Use with­out Registration

In prin­ci­ple it is pos­si­ble to just view datasets pub­lished on IBU.data in html mode with­out reg­is­tra­tion.

1.2  Use with Required Registration

If data is to be down­loaded from IBU.data, reg­is­tra­tion on IBU.data is absolute­ly essen­tial for down­load­ing the data.

1.2.1 Reg­is­tra­tion, User Data

Only reg­is­tered users may down­load datasets for cal­cu­lat­ing build­ing life-style assess­ments from IBU.data. Reg­is­tra­tion is car­ried out via the IBU.data user reg­is­tra­tion screen. Dur­ing reg­is­tra­tion the user under­takes to the IBU to give truth­ful, exact, cur­rent and com­plete details on his iden­ti­ty, pro­fes­sion­al activ­i­ty and con­tact details. The IBU must be noti­fied of any changes to the user data and the user account must be updat­ed accord­ing­ly.  For this pur­pose the user may make changes to his own data at any time. The user is informed that IBU may car­ry out a check of the details on the form.

1.2.2 User Account and Password

Reg­is­tered users under­take to cre­ate one account only. As part of the reg­is­tra­tion process, the user will be sent an acti­va­tion link for the account to the email address giv­en by him on reg­is­tra­tion. Access to the down­load area of the XML files will only be pos­si­ble when the user has com­plet­ed the whole acti­va­tion process stat­ed in the email.  The email address giv­en and the pass­word cho­sen by the user on reg­is­tra­tion enable access to the dataset down­load area. 

2. Avail­abil­i­ty, Updat­ing and Accu­ra­cy of IBU.data

The EPDs are prod­ucts of the IBU. Extracts from the EPDs are pub­lished in the IBU.data online data­base. The infor­ma­tion obtained is based on infor­ma­tion from the man­u­fac­tur­ers. In spite of con­sci­en­tious pro­cess­ing of the infor­ma­tion avail­able the IBU can­not assume any lia­bil­i­ty for the details being up to date and accu­rate nor for the eval­u­a­tion of the prod­ucts. The user of the EPDs, the processor/purchaser of the prod­ucts or the consultant/planner rec­om­mend­ing these prod­ucts is not absolved from the respon­si­bil­i­ty to test the intend­ed appli­ca­tion for himself.

The IBU enables the user to access its IBU.data data­base via the internet.

The IBU reserves the right to make mod­i­fi­ca­tions or addi­tions to the infor­ma­tion, data and lay­outs pro­vid­ed with­out notice.

The user has no enti­tle­ment to the avail­abil­i­ty of the domain or the cor­re­spond­ing serv­er. There­fore any lia­bil­i­ty of the IBU in this regard is exclud­ed. Fur­ther­more the IBU reserves the right to sus­pend or com­plete­ly ter­mi­nat­ed the oper­a­tion of the data­base and the domain at any time.

  • Trans­fer of Rights of Use
  • Right to Use Free of Charge

3. Using the data­base con­tent free of charge is the rule.

The IBU trans­fers to the user the sim­ple, non-exclu­sive, non-sub­li­cens­able right to use the data­base con­tent free of charge for his own use, which includes a read­out of the data via html. Only reg­is­tered users are enti­tled to down­load dig­i­tal datasets by means of indi­vid­ual request from the data­base for the pur­pose of cal­cu­lat­ing life-cycle assessments.

The con­tent of the online data must not be changed or imi­tat­ed. Nor may it be cir­cu­lat­ed to third par­ties or used com­mer­cial­ly.

3.1 Right to Use Free of Charge

If the user is seek­ing com­mer­cial use of the dig­i­talised datasets or to cir­cu­late them to third par­ties, this must be arranged with the IBU in advance and agreed separately.

By com­mer­cial is meant here a use that

  • con­sists in down­load­ing parts of the data­base or data­base con­tent as a whole for pur­pos­es oth­er from build­ing life-cycle assessments
  • is aimed at offer­ing the data­base con­tent of the IBU.data to third par­ties against pay­ment or free of charge via own tools.

The enti­tle­ment to use going beyond the com­mer­cial use of the data described under clause 3.1 is sub­ject to payment. 

4. Sus­pen­sion and ter­mi­na­tion of the user accounts

The IBU has the right to sus­pend the pro­vi­sion of IBU.data for indi­vid­ual users where the reg­is­tra­tion pro­ce­dures breach these Terms of Use, as laid down under clause 5.

If the user has giv­en incor­rect, unspe­cif­ic, out­dat­ed or incom­plete details, the IBU has the right to block user account and to deny the user access to IBU.data in future. The same applies in the event that the user has vio­lat­ed applic­a­ble laws, in par­tic­u­lar crim­i­nal or copy­right laws or such that pro­tect the rights of third par­ties, or if his con­duct is dam­ag­ing to the inter­ests of the IBU or to a nat­ur­al per­son or legal enti­ty that is in a legal rela­tion­ship to the IBU.

If the user breach­es the pro­vi­sions of claus­es 3.1 and 3.2 of these Terms of Use, the IBU has like­wise the right to block the user account and to deny him access to the down­load area of the IBU.data in future. Fur­ther claims for dam­ages by the IBU remain unaf­fect­ed by this. 

The user has the right to access and cor­rect and is enti­tled and able to delete his user account him­self or to request from the IBU that this is done. For this he can write to the fol­low­ing email address: info@ibu-epd.com or to the fol­low­ing postal address: Insti­tut Bauen und Umwelt e.V., Panora­mas­traße 1, 10178 Berlin.

5. Claims for Defects and Liability

5.1 Lia­bil­i­ty of the User

The mate­ri­als and soft­ware required to access the page and use the IBU.data data­base are charged exclu­sive­ly to the user. It is his respon­si­bil­i­ty to take all appro­pri­ate actions to pro­tect his own data, EDP sys­tems and/or soft­ware pro­grams from infec­tion by virus­es. The use of the infor­ma­tion, mes­sages or data of any kind com­mu­ni­cat­ed by the ser­vice are the sole respon­si­bil­i­ty of the user. Also deci­sions or actions that the lat­ter con­sid­ers or car­ries out because of the infor­ma­tion result in no fur­ther lia­bil­i­ty than that of the user.  The user bears the sole respon­si­bil­i­ty towards the IBU and, if applic­a­ble, towards third par­ties, for the use he makes of the page and the ser­vice as well as for all direct and indi­rect dam­age of any kind caused by a piece of infor­ma­tion or anoth­er con­tent element. 

5.2 Lia­bil­i­ty of the IBU

The IBU will take the usu­al care cor­re­spond­ing to the require­ments of a data­base oper­a­tor for updat­ing and care of the data­base con­tent, where­by the IBU is depen­dent on the sup­ply of data by third par­ties. The IBU makes no rep­re­sen­ta­tions that the con­tent made avail­able with the prod­ucts and its selec­tion is cor­rect, up to date and com­plete. The user is him­self respon­si­ble for the cor­rect use of the data­base and a final check of the data and its evaluation.

In spite of a reg­u­lar data back­up by the IBU, data dropouts or even data loss­es may occur. The IBU accepts no lia­bil­i­ty for this.

The IBU is only liable under the statu­to­ry reg­u­la­tions for dam­age for injury to life, limb or health in the event of gross neg­li­gence by the IBU, a legal rep­re­sen­ta­tive or vic­ar­i­ous agent or for dam­age falling under a war­ran­ty or assur­ance giv­en by the IBU. In the case of slight neg­li­gence, the IBU is only liable for dam­age that is typ­i­cal of this type of con­tract and fore­see­able and only where a car­di­nal oblig­a­tion has been breached. Apart from that, lia­bil­i­ty for slight neg­li­gence is excluded.

The IBU is not liable for dam­age aris­ing from mal­func­tions on lines, servers and oth­er equip­ment that is not in the area of respon­si­bil­i­ty of the IBU. 

6. Copy­right

The data­bas­es to which the INU grants the user access are copy­right-pro­tect­ed. All rights are reserved to the provider. The con­sent to the present Terms of Use by the user is con­sid­ered at the same time as recog­ni­tion of the intel­lec­tu­al prop­er­ty rights. The user acquires a right of use only in the scope deter­mined under clause 3.

7. Pri­va­cy Policy

7.1 Per­son­al Data

The IBU takes the pro­tec­tion of your per­son­al data very seri­ous­ly. The per­son­al data of the user is stored by the IBU for pro­cess­ing as part of the use of the IBU.data data­base. All per­son­al data trans­mit­ted by the user dur­ing reg­is­tra­tion at IBU.data is col­lect­ed law­ful­ly and in good faith.  

7.2 Customer’s research requests and user pro­files are treat­ed in con­fi­dence by the provider.

8. Gov­ern­ing Law and Place of Jurisdiction

The legal rela­tion­ship between the IBU and the user of the data­base as well as all claims and legal dis­putes aris­ing from it are gov­erned sole­ly by the law of the Fed­er­al Repub­lic of Germany.

In the event that the user is a mer­chant, a cor­po­rate body under pub­lic law or a spe­cial fund under pub­lic law, the par­ties agree for all legal dis­putes from or based on these Terms of Use the com­pe­tent courts of the reg­is­tered office of the IBU as place of juris­dic­tion. This does not apply if an exclu­sive place of juris­dic­tion is laid down by law. Dif­fer­ing terms and con­di­tions do not apply — unless agreed in writ­ing by the parties.

Load­ing…

IBU.data

IBU.data 2017-10-18T10:39:37+00:00

 

Auf IBU.data stellt das Institut Bauen und Umwelt e.V. die ökobilanzbasierten Daten aus den Umwelt-Produktdeklarationen (EPDs- Environmental Product Declarations) von Bauprodukten in digitaler Form als XML-Dateien auf Basis des ILCD-Formates zum Download bereit.

Damit ermöglicht und fördert das IBU die Nutzung der EPD-Daten zur Berechnung von Bauteil- und Gebäude-Ökobilanzen in Softwaretools sowie die anschließende Bewertung der Umweltwirkungen auf Gebäudeebene unter Nachhaltigkeitsaspekten.

Den Nutzungsbedingungen von IBU.data stimme ich zu. Für den XML-Download ist eine Registrierung erforderlich.

Die Nutzung von IBU.data ist kostenfrei.

 

Registrieren
IBU.data XML-Download

FAQ

Was ist IBU.data? 2017-05-17T19:06:50+00:00

IBU.data ist eine Datenbank, bereitgestellt vom Institut Bauen und Umwelt e.V., mit der die ökobilanzbasierten Daten aus den Umwelt-Produktdeklarationen (EPDs) von Baustoffherstellern digitalisiert im XML-Format der Öffentlichkeit zugänglich gemacht werden. Dies ermöglicht die Anwendung zur Berechnung von Gebäude-Ökobilanzen.

Warum hat das IBU nun eine eigene Datenbank? 2017-05-17T19:07:46+00:00

Mit IBU.data bietet das IBU erhebliche Mehrwerte für die Anwender von EPDs: Mit der eigenen Datenbank gehen zum Einen kurze Veröffentlichungszyklen für neue EPDs einher, zum anderen können durch den Eigenbetrieb erstmals alle EPDs des IBU digital zur Verfügung gestellt werden und die Abhängigkeit von den Vorgaben und Anforderungen externen Datenbankbetreiber sinkt.
IBU.data ist damit Vorreiter eines allgemeinen Trends in Europa, dass Programmbetreiber von EPDs ihre Daten jeweils in Eigenregie digital der Öffentlichkeit bereitstellen wollen. Grundlage hierfür ist das Konzept der INData Arbeitsgruppe, einem europäischen EPD-Netzwerk mit der Idee, ein Netzwerk von digitalen EPD-Daten im XML-Format auf Grundlage des ILCD (International Life Cycle Dataset) durch die Programmhalter aufzubauen.

Welche EPD-Daten finde ich in IBU.data und wie aktuell ist der Datenstand? 2017-05-17T19:12:04+00:00

IBU.data veröffentlicht alle EPD-Datensätze, die beim IBU über das EPD-Online Tool erstellt und veröffentlicht worden sind. Durch die direkte Anbindung an EPD-Online enthält IBU.data immer den aktuellsten Datenstand.

Was kostet die Nutzung der Daten? 2017-05-17T19:09:25+00:00

Die Nutzung der in IBU.data angebotenen Daten ist für Endanwender zum Zweck der Information und Verwendung zur Gebäudeökobilanzierung kostenfrei. Die genauen Lizenzbedingungen finden Sie hier. Für alle anderen Nutzungen ist eine gesonderte Lizenzvereinbarung notwendig.
Bitte kontaktieren Sie hierzu bitte Stefan Zwerenz

Wie kann ich aus meinem Softwarewerkzeug auf die Daten zugreifen? 2017-05-17T19:10:53+00:00

Derzeit gibt es noch keinen Zugriff für die allgemeine Öffentlichkeit. Wenn Sie Interesse haben, aus einem Gebäude-Ökobilanzierungstool über die Online-Schnittstelle auf IBU.data zuzugreifen, kontaktieren Sie bitte Stefan Zwerenz

Allgemeine Nutzungsbedingungen der IBU.data

Mit der Plattform IBU.data stellt das Institut Bauen und Umwelt e.V. eine vereinheitlichte digitale Datenbasis für die Ökobilanzierung von Bauwerken zur Verfügung, wobei Baumaterialien und Baukomponenten hinsichtlich ihrer ökologischen Wirkungen beschrieben werden. IBU.data bietet firmen- oder verbandsspezifische Datensätze aus Umwelt-Produktdeklarationen (EPDs) an.
Die in IBU.data veröffentlichten Datensätze sind für Endnutzer frei einsehbar und können zum Zwecke der Berechnung von Gebäudeökobilanzen nach erfolgter Registrierung kostenfrei heruntergeladen werden.  Eine darüber hinaus gehende kommerzielle Nutzung der Daten und insbesondere die Weitergabe an Dritte setzt den Abschluss einer Lizenzvereinbarung voraus.

Durch die Registrierung auf IBU.data akzeptieren Sie die vorliegenden Nutzungsbedingungen ohne Einschränkung und Vorbehalt.

1. Hinweise zur Registrierung zwecks Nutzung der Datenbankinhalte

1.1 Nutzung ohne Registrierung

Das bloße Einsehen der auf IBU.data veröffentlichten Datensätze im html-Modus ist grundsätzlich ohne Registrierung möglich.

1.2  Nutzung mit erforderlicher Registrierung

Sollen Daten von IBU.data heruntergeladen werden, ist für den Download der Daten eine Registrierung auf IBU.data zwingend erforderlich.

1.2.1 Registrierung, Benutzerdaten

Nur registrierte Nutzer dürfen Datensätze zur Berechnung von Gebäudeökobilanzen aus IBU.data herunterladen. Die Registrierung erfolgt über die Benutzerregistrierungsmaske von IBU.data. Der Nutzer verpflichtet sich gegenüber dem IBU,  beim Registrierungsvorgang wahrheitsgemäße, genaue, aktuelle und vollständige Angaben zu seiner Identität, seiner beruflichen Aktivität und zu seinen Kontaktdaten zu machen. Änderungen  der Benutzerdaten sind dem IBU anzuzeigen und das Benutzerkonto ist entsprechend zu aktualisieren.  Zu diesem Zweck kann der Nutzer jederzeit Änderungen an seinen eigenen Daten vornehmen. Der Nutzer ist darüber informiert, dass das IBU eine Überprüfung der Formularangaben vornehmen kann.

1.2.2 Nutzerkonto und Passwort

Registrierte Nutzer verpflichten sich, nur ein einziges Konto zu erstellen. Im Rahmen des Registrierungsvorgangs wird dem Nutzer an die von ihm bei der Anmeldung angegebene E-Mail-Adresse ein Aktivierungslink für das Konto versandt. Der Zugang zum  Downloadbereich der XML-Dateien wird nur möglich sein, wenn der Nutzer den gesamten, in der E-Mail angegebenen Aktivierungsprozess, durchgeführt hat.  Die angegebene E-Mail-Adresse und das Passwort, welches vom Nutzer bei der Registrierung gewählt wurde, ermöglichen den Zugang zum Downloadbereich der Datensätze.

2. Erreichbarkeit, Aktualität und Richtigkeit von IBU.data

Die EPDs sind Produkte des IBU. Auszüge aus den EPDs werden in der Online-Datenbank IBU.data  veröffentlicht. Die enthaltenen Informationen beruhen auf Herstellerangaben. Trotz gewissenhafter Verarbeitung der verfügbaren Informationen kann das IBU keine Haftung für die Aktualität und Richtigkeit der Angaben übernehmen und auch keine Haftung für die Bewertung der Produkte übernehmen. Der Nutzer der EPDs, der Verarbeiter/Käufer der Produkte oder der Berater/Planer, der diese Produkte empfiehlt, wird nicht davon entbunden, die Produkte für die vorgesehene Anwendung in eigener Verantwortung zu prüfen.

Das IBU ermöglicht dem Benutzer via Internet den Online-Zugriff auf seine Datenbank IBU.data.

Das IBU behält sich das Recht vor, ohne Ankündigung Änderungen oder Ergänzungen der bereitgestellten Informationen, Daten und des Layouts vorzunehmen.

Der Nutzer hat keinen Anspruch auf die Erreichbarkeit der Domain oder des entsprechenden Servers. Eine entsprechende Haftung des IBU ist somit ausgeschlossen. Das IBU behält sich ferner das Recht vor, den Betrieb der Datenbank und der Domain jederzeit auszusetzen oder vollständig einzustellen.

  • Übertragung von Nutzungsrechten
  • Unentgeltliches Nutzungsrecht

3 . Die unentgeltliche Nutzung der Datenbankinhalte stellt den Regelfall dar.

Das IBU überträgt dem Nutzer für die Datenbankinhalte das einfache, nicht ausschließliche, nicht unterlizenzierbare, unentgeltliche Nutzungsrecht zum eigenen Gebrauch, das ein Auslesen der Daten via html beinhaltet. Nur registrierte Nutzer sind berechtigt, im Wege der Einzelabfrage von der Datenbank und zum Zweck der Berechnung von Gebäudeökobilanzen digitale Datensätze herunterzuladen.

Die Inhalte der Online-Daten dürfen nicht abgeändert oder nachgeahmt werden. Sie dürfen

auch nicht an Dritte weitergegeben oder kommerziell genutzt werden.

3.1 Entgeltliches Nutzungsrecht

Strebt der Nutzer eine kommerzielle Nutzung der digitalisierten Datensätze oder die Weitergabe derselben an Dritte an, so ist dies im Vorfeld mit dem IBU abzustimmen und separat zu vereinbaren.

Unter kommerziell ist hier eine Nutzungshandlung zu verstehen, die

  • in einem Herunterladen von Teilen der Datenbank oder der Datenbankinhalte in Gänze zu sonstigen Zwecken abseits der Gebäudeökobilanzierung besteht
  • die darauf abstellt, die Datenbankinhalte der IBU.data Dritten über eigene Tools entgeltlich oder unentgeltlich anzubieten.

Diese über die unter Punkt 3.1 beschriebene Nutzungsberechtigung hinausgehende, kommerzielle Verwendung der Daten ist kostenpflichtig.  

4. Aussetzung und Kündigung der Nutzerkonten

Das IBU hat das Recht, die Bereitstellung von IBU.data für einzelne Nutzer auszusetzen, sofern die Anmeldemodalitäten die vorliegenden Nutzungsbedingungen, wie unter Punkt 5 vorgesehen,  verletzen.

Hat der Nutzer falsche, ungenaue, veraltete oder unvollständige Angaben gemacht, besitzt das IBU das Recht, das Benutzerkonto zu sperren und dem Nutzer den Zugang zu IBU.data künftig zu verwehren. Das gleiche gilt für den Fall, dass der Nutzer gegen die anwendbaren Gesetze, insbesondere die strafrechtlichen, urheberrechtlichen oder solche, zum Schutz der Rechte von Dritten, verstoßen hat, oder wenn sein Verhalten schädlich für die Interessen des  IBUs oder für eine natürliche oder juristische Person, die in einer Rechtsbeziehung zum IBU steht, ist.

Verstößt der Nutzer gegen die Bestimmungen des Punktes 3.1 und 3.2 dieser Nut­zungsbedingungen hat das IBU ebenfalls das Recht, das Benutzerkonto zu sperren und ihm den Zugang zum Downloadbereich der IBU.data künftig zu verwehren. Weitergehende Schadensersatzansprüche des IBU bleiben hiervon unberührt.

Der Nutzer verfügt über ein Zugangs- und Berichtigungsrecht und hat jederzeit das Recht und die Möglichkeit, sein Benutzerkonto selbstständig zu löschen oder die Umsetzung dessen vom IBU zu verlangen. Hierfür kann er an folgende E-Mail-Adresse schreiben: info@ibu-epd.com oder an folgende Postanschrift: Institut Bauen und Umwelt e.V., Panoramastraße 1, 10178 Berlin.

5. Mängelansprüche und Haftung

5.1 Haftung des Nutzers

Die Materialien und Software, die für den Zugang zur Seite und die Nutzung der Datenbank IBU.data notwendig sind, gehen ausschließlich zu Lasten des Nutzers. Es ist ihm überlassen, alle geeigneten Maßnahmen zum Schutz seiner eigenen Daten, EDV-Systeme und/oder Softwareprogramme vor der Ansteckung von Viren zu ergreifen. Die Verwendung der Informationen, Nachrichten oder Daten aller Art, die durch den Service vermittelt wurden, unterliegt der alleinigen Verantwortung des Nutzers. Auch Entscheidungen oder Handlungen, die dieser durch die Informationen in Betracht zieht oder vornimmt, ergeben keinerlei weitere Haftung, als die des Nutzers.  Der Nutzer trägt die alleinige Verantwortung gegenüber dem IBU und, gegebenenfalls, gegenüber Dritten, für die von ihm vorgenommene Verwendung der Seite und des Service sowie für alle direkten oder indirekten Schäden jeder Art, die durch eine Information oder ein anderes Inhaltselement verursacht wird. 

5.2 Haftung des IBUs

Das IBU wird für die Aktualität und Pflege der Inhalte der Datenbank die übliche, den Anforderungen eines Datenbankbetreibers entsprechende Sorgfalt aufwenden, wobei das IBU auf die Zulieferung der Daten von Dritten angewiesen ist. Das IBU übernimmt keine Gewähr für die inhaltliche Richtigkeit, Aktualität und Vollständigkeit der mit den Produkten zur Verfügung gestellten Inhalte und deren Auswahl. Der Nutzer ist selbst für die korrekte Verwendung der Datenbank und einer abschließenden Prüfung der Daten und ihrer Auswertung verantwortlich.

Trotz einer regelmäßigen Datensicherung durch das IBU kann es zu Datenausfällen oder gar zu Datenverlusten kommen. Das IBU übernimmt hierfür keine Haftung.

Für Schäden wegen der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit, bei Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit des IBU, eines gesetzlichen Vertreters oder Erfüllungsgehilfen sowie bei Schäden, die unter eine vom IBU gewährte Garantie oder Zusicherung fallen, haftet das IBU nach den gesetzlichen Vorschriften. Bei leichter Fahrlässigkeit haftet das IBU nur für die vertragstypischen und vorhersehbaren Schäden und nur, soweit eine Kardinalpflicht verletzt worden ist. Im Übrigen ist die Haftung für leichte Fahrlässigkeit ausgeschlossen.

Das IBU haftet nicht für Schäden, die durch Störungen an Leitungen, Servern und sonstigen Einrichtungen entstehen, die nicht dem Verantwortungsbereich des IBU unterliegen.

6. Urheberrecht

Die Datenbanken, auf die das IBU dem Nutzer Zugriff gewährt, sind urheber­rechtlich geschützt. Alle Rechte bleiben dem Anbieter vorbehalten. Die Zustimmung zu den vorliegenden Nutzungsbedingungen gilt von Seiten des Nutzers gleichzeitig als Anerkennung der Rechte des geistigen Eigentums. Der Nutzer erwirbt eine Nutzungsberechtigung nur in dem unter Punkt 3 bestimmten Umfang.

7. Datenschutz

 7.1 Personenbezogene Daten

Den Schutz Ihrer persönlichen Daten nimmt das IBU sehr ernst. Die persönlichen Daten des Nutzers werden vom IBU zur Verarbeitung im Rahmen der Benutzung der Datenbank IBU.data gespeichert. Alle persönlichen Daten, die vom Nutzer im Rahmen der Registrierung bei  IBU.data übertragen werden, werden rechtmäßig und redlich gesammelt. 

7.2 Rechercheaufträge und Nutzungsprofile des Kunden werden vom Anbieter vertraulich be­handelt.

8. Anwendbares Recht und Gerichtsstand 

Das Rechtsverhältnis zwischen dem IBU und dem Nutzer der Datenbank, sowie hieraus entstehende Ansprüche und Rechtsstreitigkeiten unterliegen allein dem Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland.

Für den Fall, dass der Nutzer Kaufmann, eine juristische Person des öffentlichen Rechts oder ein öffentlich-rechtliches Sondervermögen ist, vereinbaren die Parteien für alle Rechtstreitigkeiten aus oder aufgrund dieser Nutzungsbedingungen die für den Sitz des IBU zuständigen Gerichte als Gerichtsstand. Dies gilt nicht, falls ein ausschließlicher Gerichtsstand vom Gesetz vorgesehen ist. Abweichende Geschäftsbedingungen finden – soweit nicht von den Parteien schriftlich vereinbart – keine Anwendung.

Loading...